Photo Help - Options for Sharing your Photos or Albums 1.0

Back

Options for Sharing your Photos or Albums 1.0

Published 03/22/2016 20:54 PM   |    Updated 03/22/2016 20:54 PM
Sharing photos is an easy and free way to invite friends and family to see your online photos. You have four options for sharing photos and albums.
  1. You can send a direct URL link to your photo or album
  2. We can send an email invitation to your recipients on your behalf
  3. You can share to Facebook with a link to your Walgreens photos
  4. You can add an album to a group room on Walgreens Photo

Share with Link

The URL link allows you to copy and paste a direct link to your photos in an email or instant messenger chat.

When your friends click on the direct URL link it brings them to the Walgreens Photo Center  website. They're then asked to login or register. This ensures the privacy of your photos and creates new photo accounts for your friends, with viewing privileges for just the photos you invited them to see. In addition to being able to see all of your shared photos, your friends can easily order their own reprints or enlargements at no cost to you.

Share by Email

The email we send on your behalf contains the following:

  • The name of the photo or albums shared
  • Step-by-step instructions on how to view your shared photos
  • A personalized message (if you wish)

Your friends select a link within the email, which brings them to the Walgreens Photo Center website. They're then asked to login or register. This ensures the privacy of your photos and creates new photo accounts for your friends, with viewing privileges for just the photos you invited them to see. In addition to being able to see all of your shared photos, your friends can easily order their own reprints or enlargements at no cost to you.

Share a Photo or Album to Facebook

To get started, follow the steps above for selecting a photo or album. Please see Sharing an album or Sharing a single photo for directions. You can only share one album or photo at a time.

Once you have selected a photo or album, follow these steps to share it to your social network or blog:

  1. Click on the Share on Facebook tab on the share overlay.
  2. Click on Share to Facebook.
  3. You'll be asked to log in to your Facebook account. Follow their prompts for sharing your photo or album.

When you share a photo or album to Facebook, a thumbnail image and a link to your photos will be displayed on your page for your friends to see.

Share to a Group Room

Follow the category Getting Started: Group Rooms for help sharing albums.

NOTE: If your friends are not able to view the shared albums, or if they have errors clicking the links that were sent to them, please verify that you did not inadvertently delete or remove the albums from your photo account.

Did this help?
(1 = Most Difficult, 9 = Easiest)
How easy was it to find your answer?
Was this answer helpful?
How would you improve this question?
Characters Remaining: 255

 

Top categories
Questions?
Email Support


Live Chat
Offline now

Call Us
866-264-2910


Email us

Call Us

Previous MonthNext Month
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat