After I uploaded photos, what does the Share Album popup do?
When you upload an album to Walgreens Photo, you can immediately share this album with your contacts, groups, and Facebook.
Who can I share my photos, albums, and projects with?
You can share your photos, albums, and projects with anyone who has an email address and can see Web pages.
Can I share one photo from an album?
Yes, you can share one photo from an album. Please click here for instructions on how to share one photo from album.
Yes, you can share more than one album. Please click here for instructions on how to share multiple albums.
The "From" line on the email will be the first and last name on your Walgreens photo center account. The "To" line on the email will contain only the email address of an individual recipient. This means that recipients of a share email will not be able to see the email addresses of everyone else to whom you sent the share invitation. The "Subject" line of the email is standardized, or it can contain whatever you decide to enter. The main part of the email will contain the personalized message that you typed in, plus instructions on how to see your photo or album(s) and a link to your photos. If your recipients are able to view HTML-formatted emails, they will also see a preview of the photo(s) you shared with them. When you share an album, the first photo in the album will appear in the invitation email. When you share a single photo, the photo will appear in the invitation email.
The email contains instructions that tell your recipients exactly how to see your pictures. You can add your own personal message to the invitation as well.
How can my friend view the image(s) I have shared with them?
Once your friend receives the email, they will need to click on the link that states "View my Photo". Once they click on that buttom, they will be able to see the images that have been shared with them. In order to save the images to their account to order prints and products, the customer will need to log into their photo account, or create a new account if they did not have one. Once logged into your account, click on "Your Photos" at the top of the page. On the left side of the page, click on the "Friend's" tab to view the images that have been shared with you.
Are there any email attachments involved when sharing images?
There are no attachments to emails sent from the Walgreens photo center website. The pictures your friends see are securely stored in the Walgreens photo center computer system, and they are viewed on the Walgreens photo center website. When your friends receive the share invite email from you, they will click on a link that brings them to the Walgreens photo center website.
You can personalize the subject line and main message that will be sent to your recipients when you invite them to see your photo or album(s). The instructions on how to see your photos cannot be changed.
Just select the CANCEL button, and you will be returned to your library. The invitation email will not be sent.
You can choose to receive a copy of the email by checking the box next to Send me a copy of this email after you've selected your recipients. You will also see a confirmation page that contains the name of the album(s) or photo and the list of email addresses from the invitation. If you want to keep a record of the people you've shared with, you can print this confirmation page.
By signing in to the Walgreens photo center using a username and a password, your friends can see the album anytime, plus order reprints and enlargements of any pictures they choose. Your friends cannot move, edit, re-caption, or delete the photos within your album. As the album owner, only you have the ability to make changes to your album.
Yes, anyone you share a photo or album(s) with can order reprints on their own, at no cost to you! When they order reprints, they will submit their own billing information. You will never be charged for an order that someone else places.Back to top
What do you do with the names of people I share with?
The email addresses are added to your Walgreens photo center address book, so you can share albums again without having to re-type email addresses. The Walgreens photo center will never use the email address of anyone you share with in any way other than to send an email invitation to share the album you selected.
Yes. You still own your album; your recipients just have an invitation to see it. So your albums are always under your control. If you want to add photos to an album, update photo captions or the name of the album, rotate photos, or delete them, then your invited recipients will see the same changes in your album the next time they view it.
When I share an album, can other people make changes to it??
No. Only the album's original owner can make changes to the album.
If I share an album and then choose to delete it, can invited friends still see the album in their own accounts?
No. After you delete an album, the recipients you have invited to see the album will no longer be able to see it.
If you've already shared an album with friends, the only way you can prevent them from seeing it is by deleting it. One way you can do this without losing the photos is to move all the pictures into a new album and then delete the old, empty album. Please use the links below for additional information.Delete Albums
Your friends do not have to sign up for an account just to view your photos. If they would like to save the images, or make edits, they will need to create an account. Asking your friends to create their own account ensures the privacy and security of your pictures.
When I share with someone, do they have access to my account and other albums?
Absolutely not! When you share an album or photos with a friend, only that specific album or photo can be seen by your friend. The only person with access to your account is you. Your friends will have viewing privileges only for the photo(s) you shared with them, and any albums that they themselves create.
Can the public see my pictures?
No. The only people who can see your photo(s) are those people who receive an email, link or social networking invitation from you to see the photo(s).
When I share bordered photos, do my friends see and order prints of my border?
Yes, your bordered photos will appear the same to your friends. And if they'd like, they can also order prints of your bordered photos. Please note that your friends cannot change your borders or any aspect of your shared album(s). As the owner, you are the only one permitted to make changes to your albums.
Can I add shared albums to a CD?
Yes. When you are creating your Custom Photo CD, you will be able to add any of the albums you have access to.
Can I come back to look at my friend's photos later?
Yes, you can. Once you've signed in to see your friend's photos, the album is saved in your Walgreens Photo Center account. The next time you want to view this album, just return to the Walgreens Photo Center and log in with your username and password. You can return whenever you want. The album will remain in your account until you choose to remove it, or until the original owner of the album removes it from their account.How long will the link to my friend's album work?
You can use the link as long as you keep the message. Please note that if your friend removes the original album from their account, the link in your invitation email will no longer be valid.
What should I do if my friend doesn't receive the email containing the shared images?
We recommend that you share your images with a link and send your own email. This issue could be caused by the receiver's email domain not accepting the email that is being sent your behalf.Back to top